Forum Theme

Click Here


Forum Raffle Beneficiary 2008













Lima HCMCCape TownspacecontactThe Wharton School MastNKID - Global Forum SponsorWelcomeAboutScheduleSpeakerSponsorTravel & Tours Information Raffle


*Updated: May 28, 2008

Name Designation
Professor Dr. Nguyen Thien Nhan Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Education and Training
Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Ambassador Charlene Barshefsky Senior International Partner

David Blackhall Deputy Managing Director
VinaCapital Real Estate

Frederick R. Burke Principal
Baker & McKenzie LLP

Tony Diep, W’93, CAS’93 Director
Indochina Capital Corporation

Chief Investment Officer
Indochina Land

Dang Thanh Tam


Saigon Invest Group

Horst Geicke


Chairman and Co-Founder
Pacific Alliance Group
VinaCapital Group

Chris Harvey General Manager

William E. Heinecke Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
The Minor Group

Andy Ho Managing Director

Hoang Thi Mai Huong Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Saatchi & Saatchi Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City

Hoang Xuan Hieu, WG'95 Senior Vice President
CMC Corporation

Ha Kieu, WG’00 Expansion Director
Big C Vietnam

Nguyen Duy Hung Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Saigon Securities Inc.
Ho Chi Minh City

Khoi Phu Pham, WG’99 Director, Vietnam Head
Investment Banking Group
Merrill Lynch

Don Lam Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder

Le Hoai Anh, WG’97 Managing Director and Vietnam Country Head
Credit Suisse Vietnam

Le Hong Hanh Vice Dean
Hanoi Law University

Deputy-Director, Institute of Law Science
Ministry of Justice

Chief Editor
Journal Law & Development

Prashant Mehta, WG’97
Vice President,  
Partner Solutions Group, Emerging Markets
Yahoo! Inc.

Peter R. Ryder Co-Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Indochina Capital Vietnam Holdings

Henry B. Nguyen Managing General Partner
IDG Ventures Vietnam

Nguyen Thi Mai Thanh Chairwoman & Chief Executive Officer
REE Corporation
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Nguyen Quoc Khanh Founder, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
AA Corporation
Ho Chi Minh City

Pham Viet Muon Vice Chairman
Office of the Government
Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Pham Quang Dzung Deputy General Director
Treasury & Investments
Bank for Foreign Trade of Vietnam

Shang-Hung (Ryan) Shen Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Ta Ya Electric Wire & Cable Co., Ltd.

Tommy Tan Chief Executive Officer
TC Capital

Dam Bich Thuy, WG’96 General Manager
ANZ Vietnam

Albert K. Ting Chairman
CX Technology

Marc Townsend Managing Director
CB Richard Ellis (Vietnam)
Ho Chi Minh City

Phil Tran Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Egg Digital Media

Tran Van Ta Chief Executive Officer
The State Capital Investment Corporation (SCIC)

Sesto Vecchi, W’58 Managing Partner
Russin & Vecchi



Wharton School Faculty and Staff

Name Designation
Thomas S. Robertson Dean
The Wharton School

Franklin Allen Nippon Life Professor of Finance; Professor of Economics; Co-Director, Financial Institutions Center

Janice Bellace, CW'71, L'74, HOM'84 Samuel A. Blank Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics, Professor of Management; Deputy Provost

Thomas R. Caleel, C’94, WG’03 Director of MBA Admissions and Financial Aid

George Day Geoffrey T. Boisi Professor, Professor of Marketing; Co-Director of the Mack Center for Technological Innovation

Stephen J. Kobrin, WG’62, HOM’87 William H. Wurster Professor of Multinational Management

Marshall W. Meyer Richard A. Sapp Professor; Professor of Management and Sociology





Forum RegistrationHotel Reservation Send an e-Invite Who else is Attending